Mr. Subodh Bhargava holds a Degree in Mechanical Engineering from IIT, Roorkee. He started his career with Balmer Lawrie & Co., Kolkata before joining the Eicher group of companies in Delhi in 1975. On March 31, 2000, he retired as the Group Chairman and Chief Executive and is now the Chairman Emeritus, Eicher group. He is the past President of the Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) and the Association of Indian Automobile Manufacturers; and the Vice President of the Tractor Manufacturers Association. Over several years, he has taken up a various roles like that of the key spokesperson for the Indian industry, wherein he contributed to and influenced government policies, which were responsible for development and change in the new evolving environment. He was also a member of the Insurance Tariff Advisory Committee, the Economic Development Board of the Government of Rajasthan and the chairman of the National Accreditation Board for Certifying Bodies (NABCB) under the aegis of the Quality Council of India (QCI). Mr. Bhargava has been closely associated with technical and management education in India. He was the Chairman of the Board of Apprenticeship Training and Member of the Board of Governors of IIT Roorkee ,The Indian Institute of Foreign Trade, New Delhi; Indian Institute of Management, Indore ; Indian Institute of Management , Lucknow; and the Entrepreneurship Development InstituteofIndia,Ahmedabad. Mr. Subodh Bhargava is a trustee on various government/ semi government and charitable organizations and is also on the Board of Governors of Indian Institute of Management, Kashipur, and other Engineering Institutions and also for many Bachelor’s and Master’s Degree programmes in Business Management. He has been conferred with the Distinguished Alumnus Award by Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee and by Agra University. Mr. Subodh Bhargava is on the Board of Directors for the following Companies: Batliboi Limited., Larsen & Toubro Limited., SunBorne Energy Holdings LLC., Nicco Parks & Resorts Limited., International Institute of CSR Foundation. and Indian Institute of Technology, Mandi. Mr. Bhargava is also a Chairman/member of the Committee of Directors in the Nomination and Remuneration Committee at Larsen & Toubro, and is a distinguished member of the Committee of Directors in the Audit Committee & Nomination and Remuneration Committee at Batliboi Ltd.